Untwenties

Yes, I’m 30! I’ve finally reached the dreaded 3-0 mark that haunts so many young women. Now that I’m here, I can breath a sigh of relief because it hasn’t been nearly as traumatizing as I thought it would be. And I can bid farewell to my 20’s on a good note. I can’t explain it, but it has a lot to do with being comfortable in my own skin.

My apologies for not updating this. It’s October and school has been keeping me busy. My life is now comprised of reading in coffee shops and attending lectures. I feel more at ease in Regent now; it’s been an overwhelming month of meeting people, orienting myself to new surroundings, and figuring out what exactly I’m doing here. That last one is still in the works.

I wish I could give an adequate snapshot of Regent and what makes this school special. I think I will attempt to write more about it in the next week, but for now I must study and prepare for tonight’s dinner (with a few friends).

And in case you’re wondering, the weather is still pleasant. But I did carry a big spider into the house the other day.

=)

4 thoughts on “Untwenties

  1. Happy Birthday to You
    You live in a zoo
    You look like a monkey
    And you smell like one too!

    Haha, just kidding.
    Welcome to 30’s!

  2. Best wishes for the start of your untwenties!
    Hope you didn’t kill the spider…..cause you know what will happen.

  3. Yes, just before I turned 30 people talked about being more comfortable in their own skin in their 30s, and I quite agree… not so awkward as being in your 20s. 🙂

Leave a Reply

